Phoenix

Everything changed.

I’d try to find a way to run away, I’d get away some day. I left alone. I left the world, I was running, to be by your side I was dying.  I came alone, I’ve come a long way to get here, the leaves that fall to my feet, at home, they mean nothing to me. She only came back when she felt like it, in dreams and lies and broken-down.

“Sweet, are you gonna get on? I have other people to pick up too.” the bus driver said angrily. I cringed as he said “Sweet” “Sorry” I mumbled, as I got on the bus all eyes stared at me, great. I hate attention, nothing goes as planned, everything will break & people say goodbye. I was holding a cigarette … And wearing a Sex Pistols T-shirt. The driver didn’t seem to care that I had a cigarette in my hand so I took a deep breath and stepped farther down the aisle. Nobody would look at me. ‘Hey, you,’ the bus driver yelled, ‘sit down.’ Then I spotted an empty seat my face lit with relief, and I hurried toward it.

I toke out my crinkled book and started to write, this time it was something different, it was about ‘the Purge’ thats all that people were talking about since the movie came out and now the Government is thinking of establishing it. Everyone was saying how stupid and crazy it is and others were saying that they could do what ever the want. God, they are all stupid the reason the Purge will exist is to keep as safe. It may not seem like it but it is, the Purge allows people to release there anger out on one night, instead of any other times. They can do whatever they want without any consequences. It will keep crime rates lower than ever. People will be able to rob banks, steal things and even kill people but its for the best, it may not seem like it now but the Government are going to do this and for one I think this is a brilliant idea.

August 1994

Leave a Reply

